County Council Elections on 4 May

Elections will take place on Thursday 4 May to elect all 57 Councillors on Warwickshire County Council. As with Stratford District Council these elections now only take place every four years.

With the recent reduction in the total number of Councillors in Warwickshire each member now represents a much larger area than before.  Our division is now called Arden.

Mike Perry has already announced that he will be retiring as your County Councillor.

At the closing date for nominations there were three candidates:

Mark Griffiths (Green Party)

John Horner (Conservative)

Karyl Rees (Liberal Democrat).

(Source:Stratford Observer)

Comments are closed.